Reviews

Josh
3/11/2019
The food was Exceptional. I am a chef by trade and this food tops the charts right now! The dumplings in the spinach sauce was the best thing I've had in a lomg time. Thank you for your passion.
Kristen
2/14/2019
Missing food. Forgot app and refused to bring it and wouldn't credit account. Said they were too busy
Julie
1/15/2019
Food was definitely different this time around. It''s usually the perfect blend of spicy and saucy, however this time it fell flat. I still enjoyed my Tikka Marsala, but my boyfriend didn't like the Vindaloo - his usual favorite from here. We did try the Aloo Chaat Papri and that was amazing!
MARC
1/5/2019
This restaurant is good, very good. I have never been disappointed with the food from this restaurant. It is as close to authentic as any Indian restaurant offering home delivery service that I have ever had in the U.S., and I have lived in Southern Cali., Upstate NY, North Carolina, Boston MA., and here in MD - everywhere!! They are simply very good at what they do. However, on this delivery, and a prior delivery, the service has been very, very slow. My order was likely a good hour later than expected. To breakdown the star ratings above, 3/5 was the only option. I would actually give 3.5/5; so here goes: Quality of food: 5/5 Authenticity: 4/5 Flavor and Quality: 5/5 Delivery Service: 2/5 Customer Service - MD: 2/5 Recommendation to restaurant: Hire one or two more drivers. Your ratings will skyrocket. Currently, delivery service (and this matters to many customers of yours believe me - no one knows more about delivery service and Indian food than me!) is hurting your business model. However, otherwise excellent.
Heather
12/5/2018
Food was hot and fresh when it arrived. I actually got the Vegetarian Tikki Marsala. Delicious
Stacey
10/30/2018
The food was as awesome as when we eat at the restaurant!😁
Solé
10/7/2018
Good food, and friendly delivery driver.
April
8/14/2018
This is only the 3rd time I've had Indian cuisine and the 2nd time ordering from Sizzling Bombay. By far I am not an expert, but I would order from here again. Especially since I am burger & pizza'd out.
Stephanie
5/14/2018
Food and atmosphere is always amazing, we've been going for years and have never once had a poor experience! Love them!
Michele
3/17/2018
Pros: the food was delicious and fresh. Might order again for pick-up. Cons: delivery took just over an hour and a half. I chose to order due to an ad in Clipper Magazine, the food looked good and the ad said "free house dessert with each delivery order". Well, in addition to the really long wait, I did not get an item I did order, and also did not get the free house dessert. I'm still waiting to see if the refund for the missed item posts.
angela
2/18/2018
Delicious!!!!
Jennifer
2/16/2018
Mataar Paneer was the best I have had from Sizzling Bombay in a very long time. The tofu pieces were larger and more tender than usual and the sauce was full of flavor.
Abhisekh
2/15/2018
Samosas were smaller and half
James
1/15/2018
Our food was delivered a little later than we had expected, but it was delicious; and we found a rice pudding that we hadn’t even ordered! I’d ordered a vegan navratan korma—something that apparently doesn’t exist—but received a “coco vegan curry” instead—but, curiously, with no rice (happily, there was plenty of rice from my wife’s lamb biryani). Still, I was a little surprised that the substitution was made without my first getting a call.
Patrick
11/5/2017
Love it!
Kelli
10/15/2017
Best Indian food in Harford County. Great staff. Very friendly very warning
Logan
9/23/2017
Was given an order of rice pudding on the house. Great experience and even better food and fast service
Marley
9/8/2017
Our entire family loves Sizzling Bombay! From our 16-month old who devours her Chicken Korma, our 6-year old who delicately dips her garlic Naan in the sauce, to their Dad who wanted only one thing (ok, more like 4 or 5) for his birthday - a feast from Sizzling Bombay! I've been a fan since 2008 when they opened - I've been bringing everyone into the fold since!
Gaill
8/25/2017
Beautifully prepared chicken tikka masala and chicken saag. Delicious. Will be back again and again.
James
8/21/2017
The food was very tasty. I think a bit overpriced for the amount but I will buy again. Took longer than 30 minutes from order to complete. I did not get an ETA for pickup but called the restaurant personally to see how long it would be.
Peter
7/20/2017
EVERYTHING here is delicious! The staff is wonderful!
Janet
7/12/2017
Well cooked and on time....can't ask for more than that!
Laura
5/26/2017
The food and service is amazing. The staff is kind and friendly.
Andrew
4/7/2017
The food was VERY late but I am not sure which party would be to blame for that. Incredible food served as good as can be asked.
Dudley
9/21/2016
Great food, very quick delivery, everything was just as ordered and warm.
Kristy
9/9/2016
Fast service & accurate order. Delicious Indian food!!
Kathy
6/20/2016
The food is amazing!! Delivery took a little longer than noted, but the food was hot when it arrived and the driver actually apologized for the delay. Great customer service and even greater food!!
Any questions please call us.